Site motto?

Discuss anything related to Neverwinter Nights 1 or 2, Dungeons and Dragons, online roleplaying games, or computer roleplaying games
Venture
Site Admin
Site motto?

Post by Venture » Wed Aug 13, 2008 9:55 pm

So, I'm trying to come up with a byline for the site. I'd like something that reflects the purpose of the site (not a scheduling service, but a list of multiplayer campaigns that people run, with # of openings, and a link to the campaign's home at NWC or elsewhere). Something like "NWN Campaigns: the campaign database." I've got no marketing background, though. Any ideas?

Mulu
Experienced User

Re: Site motto?

Post by Mulu » Wed Aug 13, 2008 11:53 pm

How about, "Carrying the torch."

Has several connotations.

Venture
Site Admin

Post by Venture » Thu Aug 14, 2008 2:10 pm

Nice one Mulu. I like that for a slogan when (or if) the site gets to be known a bit. In the beginning, I think I need to be Captain Obvious - something I can put in my signature on the Bioboards, for example, that will let people know what the site is about.

Urk

Post by Urk » Thu Aug 14, 2008 6:05 pm

I agree. Gotta keep it spelled out. Something simple like:
Your NWN Multi-Player Campaign Headquarters

Dane Bramage
Expert Poster

Post by Dane Bramage » Thu Aug 14, 2008 7:01 pm

i think database or list should be worked in there so we can differentiate ourselves from NWC. at least for now. if NWC stays dead in the water, then we can revise.

just replace Headquarters with Database and you're golden, i think

Your NWN Multi-Player Campaign Database.

Simple, concise and to the point.

NWN DM

Post by NWN DM » Thu Aug 14, 2008 7:57 pm

The NWN/NWN2 Multi-Player Campaign Database

Venture
Site Admin

Post by Venture » Thu Aug 14, 2008 8:25 pm